Birthday present for me!? Why Elton you just shouldn’t have.

27 Feb

Just stop what you’re doing right now and focus here for a minute. I’m being serious people.

You know, Sir Elton John called me up this morning and said, “Mel, just for your up and coming birthday in March I will come and perform live in Abu Dhabi. Just for you.” Gushing profusely I exclaimed, “oh why Elton how awfully kind of you, you just shouldn’t have”. But really, he should. And is.

Absolute legend - Sir Elton John.

Actually, it was the super informed Scottish Lass that messaged me this morning with this amazing news that Sir Elton John will be performing live in Abu Dhabi at the YAS Arena, Yas Island on Thursday 29th March. I’m ecstatic. I’m already singing and chair dancing right now, as we speak, to all my fav’s – Rocket Man, Bennie and the Jets, Tiny Dancer – could actually just carry on forever here. This is just the best news ever.

Can NOT wait.

Tickets aren’t on sale yet but watch http://thinkflash.ae/ for details.

Um sorry, Madonna who!?

Miss M x

Leave a Reply

