Laughter. Food for the soul.

4 Jan

I think it might just be my favourite thing to do. Laugh that is. I am also not one to laugh politely under my breath in a lady like manner. Oh puh-lease now. I personally think that a deserving laugh should come right from the depth of your tummy and be belted out. This is best achieved by laughing with friends. I have 2 friends in particular – The Bestie from China and Scottish Lass – and we all 3 pretty much cackle in the same way. I’d love to get all 3 of us together as the 2 of them have not met each other. There really is just nothing better than making people laugh and laughing with good mates.

Anywho, if you can’t just create your own laughter (shame) I have some suggestions for you which has left me roaring out with laughter lately, both introduced to me by the ever fabulous Scottish Lass. I’m not really one to watch loads of TV but I do like watching good series when I come across them. These 2 are MUST’s.

Enter Miranda Hart from the series Miranda. 

Miranda Hart from "Miranda"

 

Do yourself a favour and just watch this series. She is the most awkward, tallest, clumsiest human being ever, the comedy is rather silly but hysterically funny. Her trot is my absolute best and Scottish Lass and I have even resorted to doing it ourselves and the screaming with laughter after a little trot. I know, we’re a mare.

The next is Karl Pilkington from An Idiot Abroad.

Karl Pilkington from "An Idiot Abroad"

 

I’ve only just started watching this series but already think it’s AMAZE. This man is just SO miserable! Just look at his face! And Ricky Gervais and Stephen Merchant, the producers, send him off to the most obscure places in the world purposefully trying to piss him off even more by crazy adventures. Some would call this a dream come true to travel the world. Oh, not Karl, he is so unimpressed by it all. He is seriously so sour and his face just shows his utter disgust all the time and this cracks me up the most, especially when he says, “are they having a laugh”. Crisis it’s hilarious.

Happy laughing! You can thank me later.

Miss M x

2 Responses to “Laughter. Food for the soul.”

  1. Lawrence of Azaiba January 5, 2012 at 1:16 pm #

    Karl Pilkington is a very accomplished author and TV celebrity.
    His droll brand of comedy (yes, he is actually part of the “Idiot Abroad” trio of artists and not at hapless victim as he is portrayed) is very typical of a lot of British work over the past ten years.

    Nonetheless, it is a very funny show.
    If you get the time, read his book “The World of Karl Pilkington”.
    I read it while in London, preparing for an expedition of sorts…..and my advice is to not read it on the Tube unless you don’t mind doubling-over in your seat in hysterical laughter, experiencing this man’s amazingly dry but staggering funny observations on the world at large.

    Lawrence

    • Miss M January 5, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

      Thanks! I’ll definitely get my hands on the book. Can only imagine it’ll be hilarious!

Leave a Reply

