According to Coldplay, paradise is South Africa.

30 Oct

Well well well now, it’s not as if I’m going to argue with them on this one. Coldplay – you’re bang on. South African is most certainly paradise. Everyone knows how ridiculously proudly South African I am and how I bleat on about my country at any given opportunity – so this makes me one happy smiley chick, and so here I go.

I’m sure you’ve probably already seen Coldplay’s new music video by now, Paradise. I just lurve it.  It’s about elephant that escapes from a zoo in London and gets on a plane looking for paradise – which turns out to be Cape Town peaches! The aerial view of the Mother City made my heart skip a little beat – I’m just so in love with my city. Gawd damn it’s just so beautiful!

The elephant ends up in Johannesburg (where you see some shots of Nelson Mandela bridge) and busks on the street for some cash and buys a unicycle with some Saffa Ronds and goes on a mission and finds other elephants like him in the veld, which is the rest of Coldplay. Aaah bless. It ends off with footage from the live concert from FNB Stadium in Jozi which was on the 8th October. Watch it here, it’s amaze.

Kudo’s to you Coldplay – you just became that much more awesome in my books. And I don’t just dish out brownie points for free.

Miss M x

2 Responses to “According to Coldplay, paradise is South Africa.”

  1. Blewyn November 7, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    No argument from me. The only thing SA doesn’t have is skiing ! Awesome landscape, great hiking, best restaurants and wine in the world, great climate and loads of cool stuff to do (like diving in shark cages). I would love to live there…

    • Miss M November 10, 2011 at 5:48 pm #

      Love it! You can stay:)

Leave a Reply

