Shark attack in Fish Hoek today.

28 Sep

So hectic. There I was just saying everyone should go to the beach today. Well, not so much anymore. Oopsie. Too many of shark attacks on the South African coast lately. Just a few months ago and man lost his life after being attacked by a shark in Plettenburg Bay on the Garden Route. Just a few hours ago another man has been attacked by a Great White shark in Fish Hoek, Cape Town. He’s apparently in critical condition and is probably going to have his right leg amputated and partially his left too. It’s so sad. Get a little teary eyed thinking about it. Thoughts and prayers are with him and his family. For constant updates on the situation go here – http://www.mrcapetown.co.za/media/breaking-news-shark-attack-at-fish-hoek/  This guy’s on it.

There’s video footage which shows this mahoosive shark in the water. Oh my GHAD. I’ve never ever been scared of the sea and even after an encounter with my own “not so little” shark here in the desert (yes, it really did happen people) I would still not be scared of it just because I love it so much. I think it’s a case of just being cautious. But this meneer of a shark looks HECTIC! Scared a little maybe!? MUCH!

Now, the commentary in the background is just my best. Belaglik ne. En ja poppie, ek dink dat die shark sal jou attack op jou kanoe. Take a watch.


All the best to the victim. Power on through pal.

Miss M x

2 Responses to “Shark attack in Fish Hoek today.”

  1. Dylan Moore (@Mr_CapeTown) September 28, 2011 at 6:50 pm #

    Thanks for the mention babe. Nice to know some people appreciate my time and my articles xxx

    • Miss M September 28, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

      Such a pleasure treasure. Your articles are amaze, I often read your blog a lot to catch up on the Slaapstad scene and of course I would give you the mention! xxx

Leave a Reply

